Integrity Commission

Our people


The Commission has misconduct prevention and education officers, complaints assessment and investigation officers, and business support services staff.

Chief Executive Officer
Richard Bingham    Richard Bingham

Richard Bingham commenced as Chief Executive Officer on 1 July 2017.

Richard was Queensland Integrity Commissioner from 2014 – June 2017, and was previously the South Australian Ombudsman (2009–14). Prior to that he was the inaugural chair of the Tasmanian Electoral Commission, and Secretary of the Tasmanian Department of Justice (1994–2004).

The Board

The Commission has a Chief Commissioner who is also chair of the Board, which has three other members.

Chief Commissioner
gregory melick    Greg Melick AO RFD SC

Mr Melick is an experienced barrister who is currently a part time Deputy President of the Commonwealth Administrative Appeals Tribunal, Major General in the Australian Defence Force Reserves, and Special Investigator Cricket Australia. He has previously worked in both private practice and government legal services, and is a former Statutory Member of both the National Crime Authority and the New South Wales Casino Control Authority.

Appointed Members
Liz Gillam    Liz Gillam, Board member

Liz is currently a member of the Board of the Public Trustee, a member of the Local Government Board and a member of the Board of the Hobart Women's Shelter.

Most of her working life has been in the public sector. During her time in the Tasmanian State Service, she held the positions of Deputy Director of the Local Government Office and Office of Status of Women. The latter part of her career was with local government, working in policy development at the Local Government Association of Tasmania. She holds a Bachelor of Laws and is a Fellow of the Institute of Company Directors.

David Hudson    David Hudson, Board member

With a career in the State Public Service spanning 30 years, David held senior roles before leaving in 2010 as Deputy Secretary of the Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment. He is currently in a range of roles for public sector organisations, including Chair of the State Grants Commission and of a number of state and local government Risk and Audit Committees.

Luppo Prins    Luppo Prins, Board member

A former Assistant Police Commissioner who was awarded the National Police Medal, the Australian Police Medal for Outstanding Service and the Commissioner's Integrity Medal, Luppo had a 42-year career in policing. Since retiring from Tasmania Police in 2005, he has conducted major independent investigations and reviews for the Department of Justice and the Department of Health and Human Services.

The Ombudsman and Auditor-General were ex-officio members of the Board until 13 June 2017, however were removed from the Board following Royal Assent of the Integrity Commission Amendment Bill 2017.